-->
Go Back   ThrottleApps forums > ThrottleLauncher > Release History
Register FAQ Members List Social Groups Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-02-2010, 08:24 PM
APBilbo's Avatar
APBilbo APBilbo is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Madrid, Spain
Posts: 2,319
APBilbo has disabled reputation
Default [UPDATED 05/05] ThrottleLauncher 1.1.1 Public version

Hi Everyone!

Here you have ThrottleLauncher 1.1.1 public testing version:

Please provide your feedback . I'm uploading this here so you can test it some time before I post it on the web . (And I also don't have to much time to writte the full review and I wanted to post the version this week :P)

DOWNLOAD


Thank you very much!!

NOTE:
- Animated background will only work in hardware accelerated devices.

CHANGELOG
===========
Code:
1.1.1
====
- Solved issue not showing live background by default and also causing it to force the snakes background. (thanks to FiReSlAvE).
- Added visual feedback for unloking and removing widgets on no harware acceleration mode.
- Solved freezing on startup on some OS builds.
- Redesigned Appointments widget

1.1
==
- Included snakes animation.
- Redesigned ThrottleConfig
- New instalation method (safer)
- Standalone application now replaces today screen (configurable through ThrotleConfig).

- Solved some issues with clock rendering.
- Solved drag&drop issues.
- Included new light3D theme and lot's of new widgets.
- Added background tag in config.xml. With it you can control the background of the theme!!
- Live backgrounds!!! (only activated for OpenGL mode). See code sample.
- RSS plugin changes (see new RSS widget).


- Partially rewritten "mouse" handling. Now it works more natural :).
- Controlled error during finalization reported by eww.
- Removed facebook dependency with Util.dll... just in case it was causing martin's reported bug.

- Thumbnail cache, plus cache manage in ThrottleConfig.
- Procedure's improvement (cache if it only contains actions and parameters are always the same).
- Tap&Hold movement supported for widgets (tap&hold to start moving instead of using unlock).
- Widget movement graphic effect in HA mode.
- Widgets can be removed by dragging them outside the bounds.

- Lowq changes. Icons still use RGB_8888 in lowq mode. (instead of 16 bits RGB_4444)
- Solved an issue with animation frames.

- Takes advantage of the DrawTextOES if available (15-20% speed improvement).
- Low graphics queality mode if not 24 bits buffer is available (10 -15% speed improvement). You can force it in ThrottleConfig also.
- Facebook connection changed. Now should be easier to load.
- WATCH OUT! solved marginX and marginY not beeing multiplied issues. May cause incompatibilities with VGA and wVGA  themes that use this parameters for rows and panels.
- Thread save of memory free when panels are hidden (posible cause of some issues).

- Big improvement in memory usage and speed.
- Now scrolling is not container exclusive. This means for example that if you drag the herocontacts widget horizontally it will make the paged container to scroll instead of lock the scrolling of the contacts.
- New if syntax (though old mode it's still working):
- Lot's of lists plugins improvements. Now you can use list values outside the list tag without any definition problems.
- Facebook plugin and bing search plugin :). (check the attached widgets).
- Added update check in the about dialog of ThrottleConfig.
- Now you can use if statements inside for statements without problems.
- Added a new "textinput" element to allow TL to get text input!!!! :O
- Much more improvements!!!
New Syntax samples
===============

PHP Code:
<if name="..." value="...">
<
then>
....
</
then>
<else>
</else>
</if> 
PHP Code:
<textinput X="12" Y="7" width="198" height="16" multiline="false" fontcolor="0,0,0" fonttype="10,false" default="Search bing..." output="SearchBing.SearchQuery"/> 
New background tag for config.xml file. It will let you control the background of the theme in all the pages. You can specify user=[true/false] if you want to include the user backgorund or not.

PHP Code:
<background user="true">
    .....
</
background
Extension tag will allow adding a new item inside Throttle as a graphic extension! This means that you can code a dll that will actually render to the screen what ever you like. This is really usefull for live bakgrounds :P. I will post a source code for the light live background as a sample.

PHP Code:
<extension class="ThrottleLauncher.Backgrounds.Lights" path="#$THROTTLE#\plugins\backgrounds\Collection\backgroundcollection.dll"/> 
__________________
Author of ThrottleLauncher, ThrottleLock, ThrottleStorage and ThrottleExplorer windows mobile freeware applications.

Last edited by APBilbo; 05-05-2010 at 09:38 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-02-2010, 09:21 PM
trekfan422991's Avatar
trekfan422991 trekfan422991 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 87
trekfan422991 is on a distinguished road
Default

awesome ill download and test right now i hope it will be a bit faster...
__________________
Skills: Photo Editing, 3D Design and Art, Electrical Engineer
Not Skills: Editing Xml or any other kind of Programming...go figure

View my Widgets And Themes:
White Hero Sense UI

Current Projects:
LCARS Theme

If anyone has any type of reqeust to skin or scheme any existing widget or theme i would be happy to give it a shot please post me
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-02-2010, 09:28 PM
trekfan422991's Avatar
trekfan422991 trekfan422991 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 87
trekfan422991 is on a distinguished road
Default

can i overwrite the installation without having to backup my widgets and themes or not???
__________________
Skills: Photo Editing, 3D Design and Art, Electrical Engineer
Not Skills: Editing Xml or any other kind of Programming...go figure

View my Widgets And Themes:
White Hero Sense UI

Current Projects:
LCARS Theme

If anyone has any type of reqeust to skin or scheme any existing widget or theme i would be happy to give it a shot please post me
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-02-2010, 09:30 PM
APBilbo's Avatar
APBilbo APBilbo is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Madrid, Spain
Posts: 2,319
APBilbo has disabled reputation
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by trekfan422991 View Post
can i overwrite the installation without having to backup my widgets and themes or not???
You should backup them . Specially if you have modified instead of creating new ones. Though they might remain unremoved.... but it'salways good to have a backup just in case something happens.
__________________
Author of ThrottleLauncher, ThrottleLock, ThrottleStorage and ThrottleExplorer windows mobile freeware applications.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-02-2010, 09:33 PM
trekfan422991's Avatar
trekfan422991 trekfan422991 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 87
trekfan422991 is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by APBilbo View Post
You should backup them . Specially if you have modified instead of creating new ones. Though they might remain unremoved.... but it'salways good to have a backup just in case something happens.
lol yeah i didnt just modify them i made copy's of originals and edited those i have backups of everything modified and original .. the last time i upgraded and overwritten it all the themes wouldnt load.. i investigated and the problem was i had to delete all the files in the saved info folder in each themes mainfolder.. after that everything worked fine!!
__________________
Skills: Photo Editing, 3D Design and Art, Electrical Engineer
Not Skills: Editing Xml or any other kind of Programming...go figure

View my Widgets And Themes:
White Hero Sense UI

Current Projects:
LCARS Theme

If anyone has any type of reqeust to skin or scheme any existing widget or theme i would be happy to give it a shot please post me
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-02-2010, 09:42 PM
APBilbo's Avatar
APBilbo APBilbo is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Madrid, Spain
Posts: 2,319
APBilbo has disabled reputation
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by trekfan422991 View Post
lol yeah i didnt just modify them i made copy's of originals and edited those i have backups of everything modified and original .. the last time i upgraded and overwritten it all the themes wouldnt load.. i investigated and the problem was i had to delete all the files in the saved info folder in each themes mainfolder.. after that everything worked fine!!
That theorically doesn't have to cause any problems... Please if you encounter those issues again post your log file .

Thanks!
__________________
Author of ThrottleLauncher, ThrottleLock, ThrottleStorage and ThrottleExplorer windows mobile freeware applications.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-02-2010, 09:50 PM
trekfan422991's Avatar
trekfan422991 trekfan422991 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 87
trekfan422991 is on a distinguished road
Default

i think i know why...

the throttle launcher was installed on my device..
i made backups of the widgets and setups folder.. then i did remove programs
and after deleted the files remove programs didnt care of...
i installed the new one on to my storage card...
then i moved the backups to there proper folders in the storage card...


so maybe the saved files in saved info were trying to pull the widgets i had displayed and where from the device memory where they were originally mapped for but now there was nothing...
__________________
Skills: Photo Editing, 3D Design and Art, Electrical Engineer
Not Skills: Editing Xml or any other kind of Programming...go figure

View my Widgets And Themes:
White Hero Sense UI

Current Projects:
LCARS Theme

If anyone has any type of reqeust to skin or scheme any existing widget or theme i would be happy to give it a shot please post me
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05-02-2010, 11:11 PM
trekfan422991's Avatar
trekfan422991 trekfan422991 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 87
trekfan422991 is on a distinguished road
Default

thought ide say been using this for a while now works great!! very fast !!! cool new system info widget its ace!!!

ps. side note ... i did the rewrite over the existing files and it worked..not trying to recommend doing that..ALWAYS BACKUP!! but it did work fine for me
__________________
Skills: Photo Editing, 3D Design and Art, Electrical Engineer
Not Skills: Editing Xml or any other kind of Programming...go figure

View my Widgets And Themes:
White Hero Sense UI

Current Projects:
LCARS Theme

If anyone has any type of reqeust to skin or scheme any existing widget or theme i would be happy to give it a shot please post me
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 05-03-2010, 02:25 AM
sqny sqny is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 2
sqny is on a distinguished road
Default

I tried installing new version but the setup never finishes - it keeps 'Installing' with only one bar completed in progress bar indefinitely.

I have Samsung i780 (320x320) with RealVga installed. The previous version worked fine (although it asked me some questions about my resolution).

I been anxiously waiting for this version . Can something be done?
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 05-03-2010, 05:58 AM
bigdd15 bigdd15 is online now
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 5
bigdd15 is on a distinguished road
Default major bug

i have a major problem to report : the installation went fine the first running all went fine until i soft reset my phone: it completely freezes at the startup on the phone contributing a hard reset,even after hr ,a clean installation, the problem still persists. it caused me major data losses p.s.i'm using a qvga devise ks20 running wm6.5.5 build 25007 ,and log file can't be posted cuz it completely kill my phone!
Reply With Quote

Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:12 AM.

 

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.